Waste of time

I’m in the computer lab waiting for my EDU200 course to start. Today was already long and stressful and it’s only halfway over. My Spanish class is a lot of work and I dont even know if I am really required to take it. Education majors are not anymore as of this year, but my advisor has not yet told me that I can drop the class. I e-mailed him today so hopefully I will be able to finish this semester and instead of taking another Spanish course next semseter, I will be able to take Statistics or something else so I wont have to take it over the summer. I havent been sleeping very well because of all the reading and papers I’ve had already and today I just cant seem to wake up. It’s like 95 degrees outside and I’ve been freezing all day. Josh and Jess think it’s because I’m anemic and I haven’t been taking the pills the doctor gave me and I havent been getting enough sleep. (Oh, and Dr. Price wants to have breakfast tomorrow at 7:30am! To introduce me to the only other Berkshire Scholarship kid who is a freshman). No sleep tonight either.

Besides all of the work and stress everything is great. I enjoy all of my classes even if they have tons of work. And tonight is the first night of swing and we are pretty sure we will have a huge turn out. I’m hoping to get a lot of sleep this weekend and get ahead on some reading. I’m sure I’ll get back into the swing of things soon (both metaphorical and literal):) Its just been a harder adjustment this year with the annoyance of possibly taking a class that I don’t need and essencially wasting my precious Music Ed. Major Time.

Johnny and I have been talking about getting together some weekend coming up to practice and do a open mic night at a cafe near his school so hopefully that will work out and relieve some stress!

Alrighty. Off to class!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    joyinhim said,

    rest well…stress will make you tired too…try to relax and believe it will all work out for the best…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment